The Diaconate

The Diaconate of Canyon Creek is comprised of 48 Deacons, all of whom help put a hands, feet, a loving heart and a face to the caring ministries of the church.  We love our Deacons!



Class of 2021 Class of 2022 Class of 2023

Ellen Boehmer
Tracie Brugge
Jo Bryan
Lori Bryson
Katie Chandler
Tommy Hyatt
Wende Liebert
Mike Lindt
Melanie McDonald
Beth McIntire
Susan Norris
Robin Reisfield
Margie Russell
Theron Russell


Jennifer Artkop
Ann Cain
Cathy Chancellor
John Hafker
Katie Hedrick
Gayle Holt
Michael Martinez
Laura McGee
Billie Meador
Kirk Meador
Kathy Ortiz
Marsha Ray
Kathy Sanders
Andrea Sywy
Pat Sywy

John Avitabile
Carlene Chambers
Karen Conditt
Bill Erickson
Janet Hafker
Doreen Hewes
Margaret Jones
Nancy Jones
Kathy Mays
Kelly McGee
Donna Outhouse
Sheri Russell
Kristen Shepard
Doug Showers
Lynn Silver
Ernesto Trevino



Women's Bible Study Wednesdays, 10 am
Family Retreat, November 12-14, Twin Coves Park, Flower Mound
STIR Thursdays at 7 pm Atrium
Click here to listen to all episodes!
Sunday Worship at 11:00 am